SAFF Women's Championship 2022 | Live Streaming

The sixth SAFF Women's Championship will begin on September 6 in Kathmandu's Dasharath Stadium. All seven of South Asia's nations will take part in the competition. The competition will continue through September 19th.

For the second time in a row, Nepal will host the SAFF Championship. The fifth edition had previously taken place at Biratnagar in March 2019. Before Nepal, one edition each was organized by Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Pakistan, and India.

Live Streaming will be available here before the Match Time, so Bookmarks this page in your browsers.
↓↓ NEP v BAN Match ↓↓
Full-Time: NEP 1 - 3 BAN

India has won all five previous editions of the SAFF Women's Championship, which is its most notable characteristic. India hasn't yet dropped a game. Nepal has finished second four times and lost once in the semifinals. India has now defeated Nepal five times in a row.

India has so always presented Nepal with difficulties. In SAFF, Nepal has not been able to defeat India. Earlier, India defeated Nepal 3-1 in the fifth edition's championship match, which was held in Nepal.

The fourth edition's coach is Kumar Thapa, who was in charge when Nepal fell to India in the semifinals. Additionally, he has chosen the 23 members of the final team. On September 6, Nepal's first match in the championship will be against Bhutan.

The objective of Nepal is to defeat India in the SAFF for the first time and claim the championship.

The SAFF Women's Championship features seven South Asian nations. From 2010 to 2016, Afghanistan also participated.

Out of 23 matches played so far in 5 editions, India has won 22 of them. A game ended in a draw. Only 6 goals have been allowed while 138 have been scored. Nepal has also participated in 23 games. whereby 5 games were dropped and 18 games were won. Nepal recorded 102 goals scored and 17 goals allowed.

Bhutan has played 14 matches in five editions without winning a single game, losing 13 games, and drawing one. Bhutan has scored just three goals while conceding 77.


The seven national teams are divided into two groups at the 2022 SAFF Women’s Championships. Here is how the teams are divided:

Group A: India, Bangladesh, Maldives, Pakistan.

Group B: Nepal, Bhutan, Sri Lanka

The first match starts at 2:45 PM and second match on 5:15 PM IST in double header day. In single match day, match starts at 5:15 PM IST.

6 September 2022

Bhutan vs Nepal

7 September 2022

India vs Pakistan

Bangladesh vs Maldives

9 September 2022

Sri Lanka vs Bhutan

10 September 2022

Pakistan vs Bangladesh

Maldives vs India

12 September 2022

Nepal vs Sri Lanka

13 September 2022

Maldives vs Pakistan

India vs Bangladesh

16 September 2022

Semi-final 1: Bangladesh v Bhutan

Semi-final 2: Nepal v India

19 September 2022

Final: Bangladesh v Nepal